Catherine M. McGee Middle School
INTERSCHOLASTIC ATHLETICS
Athletics Home Boys' Soccer Girls' Soccer Cross Country Boys' Basketball Girls' Basketball
Wrestling Baseball Softball Boys' Track Girls' Track Unified Sports Directions
2015 - 2016
Interscholastic Athletics Home Page

Philosophy
The purpose of McGee's Interscholastic Athlectic Program is to meet the educational demands of student participation in athletics. The athletic department seek to encourage attitudes of integrity, fairness, and respect for others and dedication to individual team goals. The program will provide opportunities to involve as many students, boys and girls, as possible to participate in the Fall, Winter, and Spring athletic seasons.

McGee's interscholastic Athletic Program will take every precaution to insure the safety and welfare of the student athletics. The coaches will strive toward sound intelligent leadership, and enforcement of good will and a positive attitude among team members of their own school and with team members from the other schools.

Sports Physical Forms
For any child trying out or participating on any interscholastic team, a current yellow sports physical form must be on file in the nurses office. These forms are available in the main office.

Team Coach Position Phone # Email Address
Athletic Liaison Linda Germain Middle School Athletic Liaison 860-828-0323 ext.152 lgermain@berlinschools.org
Athletic Photography Kevin Cormack Photography Club 860-828-0323 ext 107 kcormack@berlinschools.org
Boys' Soccer Mark Centurelli Co-Coach 860-828-0323 ext. 211 mcenturelli@berlinschools.org
Ed Beaupre Co-Coach 860-828-0323 ext. 120 ebeaupre@berlinschools.org
Girls' Soccer Kelly Patterson Head Coach 860-828-0323  
  Assistant Coach 860-828-0323  
Cross Country Sam Dix Head Coach 860-828-0323 ext. 112 sdix@berlinschools.org
Paul Griswold Assistant Coach 860-828-0323 ext. 203 pgriswold@berlinschools.org
Boys Basketball Nick Pepe Head Coach 860-828-0323 ext. 211 npepe@berlinschools.org
Tom Sheridan Assistant Coach 860-828-0323 v-mail 560 tsheridan@berlinschools.org
Girls' Basketball Joy Cooper Head Coach 860-828-0323 ext. 232 jcooper@berlinschools.org
Tom Francolino Assistant Coach 860-828-0323 v-mail 251 tfrancolino@berlinschools.org
Wrestling Bryan Plona Head Coach 860-828-0323 v-mail 559 bplona@berlinschools.org
Sam Dix Assistant Coach 860-828-0323 v-mail 221 sdix@berlinschools.org
Baseball Mark Centurelli Head Coach 860-828-0323 ext. 211 mcenturelli@berlinschools.org
Bryan Plona Assistant Coach 860-828-0323 v-mail 559 bplona@berlinschools.org
Softball Ed Beaupre Head Coach 860-828-0323 ext. 120 ebeaupre@berlinschools.org
Gabby Garncarz Assistant Coach 860-828-0323 ggarncarz@berlinschools.org
Boys' Track Sam Dix Head Coach 860-828-0323 ext. 112 sdix@berlinschools.org
Paul Griswold Assistant Coach 860-828-0323 ext. 203 pgriswold@berlinschools.org
Girls' Track Jim Keefe Head Coach 860-828-0323  
Jan Zagorski Assistant Coach 860-828-0323 jzagorski@berlinschools.org

Home - Curriculum - Faculty - Grading Policy - Interscholastic Athletics - March Madness - Physical Fitness Testing - P.E. Records - Photos - Project Adventure
Last Updated:
Monday, February 1, 2016 1:33 PM